Meeting Programs page updated.

Hi everyone just wanted to let you know that the Meeting Programs page has been updated with all of the new programs that we have lined up including the May Scan party where you will be able to get some of your old photos scanned into the computer for the Society’s and your own collection.

Also if you need directions to the Records Center for April’s Meeting there is a link to the directions under that months program description.

This entry was posted in Website News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meeting Programs page updated.

  1. Russ Geis says:

    Being a somewhat newer member of the group I read with interest you mention of scanning documents for the Societies use. I have my own scanner and have scanned documents for several years. One of the original documents I have is a furlough request and authorization for my GGrandfather Jeremiah Gardner Hissong who was born in Pennsylvania and enlisted in the Civil War there and served two terms.

    He spent his adult life after the war in Ohio and for years in Massillon where he died and is buried in Massillon Cemetery. I scanned both the front and back (authorization signatures) in jpg format but intend to rescan it in pdf when I return to Ohio in a couple of weeks. I spend the winter in Florida.

    Is a copy of this document of any interest to the Society?

Comments are closed.